2023 Rental Housing Awards Finalists Announced

2023 Rental Housing Awards Finalists Announced

  • Posted by Member Services
  • On September 7, 2023

September 7, 2023 – The Saskatchewan Landlord Association today announced the finalists for the 2023 Rental Housing Awards, presented by Yardi. The annual awards recognize the professionalism and excellence demonstrated by Saskatchewan’s rental housing providers.

The individuals and companies named as finalists have consistently gone above and beyond in providing high quality, safe, and enjoyable rental housing for their tenants. They are dedicated to their tenants, their employees, and our entire province. We’re so proud to recognize all of them!

– Cameron Choquette, Association CEO

Join us in congratulating the following individuals and business that have been named as finalists.

Property Manager of the Year recognizing a professional and engaged property manager who demonstrates excellence in everything they do.

  • Michelle Yakichuk – Broadstreet Properties
  • Myles Blashill – Avenue Living Communities
  • Jamie Willfong – Weidner Apartment Homes 
  • Buenaventura Harold Herrera Paulino – Mainstreet Equity
  • Macey Bonds – Deveraux Apartment Communities
  • Jaclyn de Gooijer – Nicor Group of Companies

On-Site Employee of the Yearrecognizing on-site employees who regularly exceed expectations and contribute to the success of their property, team, and company.

  • Rafael Ormazabal – Mainstreet Equity
  • Aline Kostiuk – Weidner Apartment Homes
  • Stephen Ludwig – Deveraux Apartment Communities 
  • Michael Aboyade – Avenue Living Communities

Off-Site Employee of the Yearcelebrating an employee who is professional and engaged in a role that supports rental operations, marketing, HR, etc.

  • Adriana Avila – Mainstreet Equity
  • Selene Buhr – Deveraux Apartment Communities
  • Jenna Zimmer – Avenue Living Communities
  • Emma Scorey – Weidner Apartment Homes

Excellence in Customer Service Award – recognizing an individual or company who go above and beyond in their duties to deliver top-notch customer service and tenant relations.

  • Amberlynn Jacques – Deveraux Apartment Communities
  • Silvia Martini – Interlink Research Inc.
  • Tammy Hammond – Avenue Living Communities
  • Kristyn Krakowka – Weidner Apartment Homes

Rental Development of the Year – celebrating a rental development in Saskatchewan that demonstrate excellence, creativity, and quality.

  • Broadstreet Properties – Juniper Gardens in Saskatoon
  • Deveraux Apartment Communities – Terrace at Acre 21 in Regina

Renovation of the Year – showcasing a renovation project that improves functionality, is creative, and of high quality.

  • Deveraux Apartment Communities
  • Mainstreet Equity

Rental Housing Provider of the Year our most prestigious award that celebrates an outstanding rental housing provider that has demonstrated leadership, initiative, and dedication to the success of their operations, communities, and the industry as a whole.

  • Deveraux Apartment Communities
  • Avenue Living Communities
  • Real Canadian Property Management Professionals

Finalists for Community Involvement Award, Small Rental Housing Provider of the Year, and Service Partner of the Year

  • Weidner Apartment Homes
  • Interlink Research Inc.
  • Yardi Canada

Winners will be announced at the 2023 Rental Housing Awards Luncheon, presented by Yardi at Conference 2023 on September 28, 2023 in Saskatoon, SK. To get your tickets for the luncheon, click here.

Thank you to Yardi for their tremendous support of our Association and the annual awards program!